OBA Awards – Winners Announced!

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 8th Annual Off Broadway Alliance Awards!

The OBA Awards are presented in six competitive categories and honor the best in commercial and not-for-profit Off-Broadway theatre. Click here for a full list of this year’s nominees and here for past winners.

The recipients of this year’s awards will be honored at a ceremony at Sardi’s on June 19.

Without further ado, the winners!

Best New Musical
Desperate Measures

Best New Play

Best Revival
The Government Inspector

Best Unique Theatrical Experience

Best Solo Performance
Billy Crudup, Harry Clarke

Best Family Show
Polka Dots: The Cool Kids Musical (Atlantic for Kids)

As previously announced, this year’s Legend of Off Broadway Honorees are Jo Bonney, André de Shields, David Rabe, and Mary Testa. Donald Farber – the theater attorney who quite literally wrote the book on Off Broadway – and the great playwright and actor Sam Shepard will be posthumously honored with induction into the Off Broadway Hall of Fame. Carol Rosegg, who has photographed hundreds of Broadway and Off Broadway productions, will be honored with the 2018 Friend of Off Broadway Award.

Congratulations to the winners and to all of this year’s nominees!

Off Broadway Shows and Tickets
Producers' Resource Directory
Newsletter Signup