Off Broadway Alliance Announces Nominees for 1st Annual Off Broadway Alliance Awards

The Off Broadway Alliance, the organization of Off Broadway producers, theaters, general managers, press agents and marketing firms, has announced the nominees for the 1st Annual Off Broadway Alliance Awards, honoring commercial and not-for-profit productions that opened in an Off Broadway theater during the 2010-2011 season.

Awards will be presented in six competitive categories: Best New Musical, Best New Play, Best Theatrical Experience, Best Musical Revival, Best Play Revival and Best Long-Running Show.  Winners in all categories except Best Long-Running Show will be selected by secret ballot by members of the awards committee of the Off Broadway Alliance.

Winner of the Best Long-Running Show award will be selected by audience vote.  Click here to place your vote before 11:59pm on April 25, 2011.

In addition to the competitive awards, six Legend of Off Broadway Awards are being presented for sustained achievement in the world of Off Broadway.  The 2011 Legend of Off Broadway recipients are Blue Man Group, Charles Busch, Julie Halston, Tom Jones, Everett Quinton and Harvey Schmidt.

The 2011 Hall of Fame Awards are being presented posthumously to Romulus Linney, Ellen Stewart and Lanford Wilson.

Winners will be announced on April 28.  View the complete list of nominees.

Off Broadway Shows and Tickets
Producers' Resource Directory
Newsletter Signup