Inaugural Off Broadway Alliance Awards Ceremony June 21 at Sardi’s

The Off Broadway Alliance, the organization of Off-Broadway producers, theaters, general managers, press agents and marketing firms, presented its inaugural Off Broadway Alliance Awards Ceremony June 21 at Sardi’s.

Honorees included Off Broadway Legends Tom Jones and Harvey Schmidt, Julie Halston, Charles Busch, Everett Quinton and Blue Man Group.

Awards were given to: NEWSical as Best Musical, FREUD’S LAST SESSION as Best Play, HELLO AGAIN as Best Musical Revival, THE MERCHANT OF VENICE as Best Play Revival and SLEEP NO MORE as Best Unique Theatrical Experience.

In addition, Romulus Linney, Landford Wilson and Ellen Stewart were inducted into the Off Broadway Hall of Fame at the ceremony.

The Off Broadway Alliance was formed to promote and support Off Broadway theatre, encourage new producers, plan for the future of the industry and share information and ideas. OBA holds monthly meeting which are open to everyone in the Off Broadway community. For more information email

Off Broadway Shows and Tickets
Producers' Resource Directory
Newsletter Signup