2017 Off Broadway Alliance Awards – Winners Announced!

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 7th Annual Off Broadway Alliance Awards!

The OBA Awards are presented in seven competitive categories and honor the best in commercial and not-for-profit Off-Broadway theatre. Click here for a full list of this year’s nominees and here for past winners.

The recipients of this year’s awards will be honored at a ceremony at Sardi’s on June 20.

Without further ado, the winners!

Best New Musical
Ernest Shackleton Loves Me

Best New Play

Best Musical Revival
Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Best Play Revival
The Emperor Jones

Best Unique Theatrical Experience

Best Solo Performance
Joe Morton, Turn Me Loose

Best Family Show
The Commedia Cinderella (RagTag Theatre)

As previously announced, this year’s Legend of Off Broadway Honorees are Harvey Fierstein, Athol Fugard, Israel Horovitz, Charlotte Moore, Estelle Parsons, and Paula Vogel. The 2017 Off Broadway Alliance Hall of Fame Award will honor the late James Houghton, founder of Signature Theatre.

Congratulations to the winners and to all of this year’s nominees!


Off Broadway Shows and Tickets
Producers' Resource Directory
Newsletter Signup